Lake Munmorah National Park

Posted: July 27, 2009 in Uncategorized

Untitled-2

This is a shot I took about a month ago and have only just got around to having a look at it. On this particular day I was shooting rite near the edge of the rocks and I moved away to go to a different location and after a few steps I turned around and this massive wave broke rite where I was…… Would have soaked me and all my gear. I looked at my mate I was with and we both just shook our heads……. A few days later I got drenched…. I guess thats Karma for ya ! ! !


Comments
  1. truenorthmark says:

    Great image Rod! I can relate to the wave bit! I took one on the head at Fingal Heads with Christian, just after he moved away from the same spot!

    Lucky really coz I had the 1D and his 5D would have been screwed. Gotta love the bullet proof side of the 1D even if it is a bit lacking on the 5D.

    Cheers,

    Mark

  2. Ilya Genkin says:

    Great shot, Rod! Love the “sine wave” composition. Very unusual but great!

  3. Christian says:

    like it a lot mate. Yeah, you should have seen that spray go over Mark. Funny stuff.

  4. thomasparkes says:

    Very sweet shot Rod, love it.

  5. mattlauder says:

    Great shot and stitching work on this one Rod. Love the range of colours.

  6. rodthomas says:

    Thanks for all your comments guys….. I plan to be doing a whole lot more in this area in the near future…

Leave a Reply

