Blast from the past……..

Posted: August 24, 2009 in Uncategorized

Approx 12 months ago, I went to Cairns hoping to get some shots to add to my portfolio. One thign led to another, I lost my sunnies, broke a piece off my light metre and just generally had a shit time up there…… and to top it all off, I had to pay an extra $250 to change my flights home… SHIT SHIT SHIT ! ! ! 

cape-trib

I may have posted this shot somewhere else, sorry if I have, but to be honest I forgot I even had it…. Maybe I was trying to forget that I had even been up there but it has got me to thinking, what else might I have from the trip…… I will take a look and get back to you guys…..

Comments
  1. See what happens when you don’t have the CAKE team to help – all the wheels come off the wagon!

    Velvia blues and greens, tranquil tropical beach, nice! Looks like Cape Tribulation? Those Velvia blues especially I find almost impossible to replicate on digital.

  2. Rod Thomas says:

    It is Cape Trib Albert for sure mate….

    Oohh oohh oohh…. I might be going to PNG with Mark on the True North, more on this later… Stay tuned

  3. Hi Rod,

    I love the fact that you’ve got a wave as a leading line. Very, very cool. As Flemming said those blues are just amazing.

    Jamie Paterson

  4. truenorthmark says:

    Nice Rod, very nice and welocme aboard the True North as I said in my other post!!

    Cheers,

    True North Mark!!!

Leave a Reply

