I’ve been away…

Posted: October 7, 2009 in Uncategorized

not on holidays, but I have not shot anything for a while now, so last night I  got of my ass and went out to shoot for the first time in a little while, I felt rusty ! ! !

rjt01-4

I was kind of hoping for a little more cloud action, but it was ok I guess considering I had approx 10 minutes from the time I got here till it was over. I am off to Canyon X with another photog, Brent Pearson so that should be fun then I am off to PNG with Mark Stothard in November so I am sure to have some awesome images from that trip. In the meantime, Im going to try and get out and do a bit more local stuff….

Comments
  1. davidbettini says:

    Really nice light Rod. And I wouldn’t complain about the clouds – they’re awesome mate!
    Cheers
    Dave

  2. Very nice Rod. Love the colour of the light and movement of the clouds.

  3. Some absolutely gorgeous clouds. Good capture Rod.

  4. brentbat says:

    Hey Rod

    When I look at the photo above it is almost like two different photos (the left vs. the right).

    I MUCH prefer the light, the sky, the colours, the mood, the subtlety of the right hand side.

    The left side is high contrast, more silouetty, blown highlights etc… really difficult to manage. I’m not sure whether you had more composition off the the right, but I would have pursued that more than the sunset itself.

    Just my 2c worth.

    See you Saturday… Weather looks fine, although swell looks big, so we’ll have to play it by ear as to whether we get out on the shelf or not…. should make for some spectacular photos none-the-less.

    BP

  5. wayte27 says:

    Rod, nice image, I really like the water and boat on the right side. Similar thoughts to Brent. Clouds and light are nice and subtle.
    Enjoy the shoot at C.X
    Adrian

  6. Croz says:

    Love this Rodders, what did you shoot this on?

Leave a Reply

