PNG !

Posted: November 23, 2009 in Uncategorized

Just returned from one of the best trips to PNG with Mark, Mike and the True North crew. The True North is an absolute credit to Mark and his staff. The service is extraordinary, the locations and excursions planned are great, the food top  notch ( even for picky pricks like me ) and the locations visited are awesome. I could go on and on about this trip, but for now I wont. I had the pleasure of bunking with Mike Fletcher and it was fun times. He has been on this boat before and knew all the staff and made my trip alot of fun and to see how he works to get these videos of his done was a learning experience. I have not had much of a chance to get to my images yet, this is one I had a few minute with… a young boy from Noipous Village that was playing a wood guitar with one string on it. I cant get over how friendly the kids and everyone was… for a group of people that have nothing to be so bloody happy was mind blowing. Ill post some more images when I get a minute or two…. There are some crackers in amongst them for sure, especially some from the heli flight we did around the volcano at Rabaul. Thanks Mark for talking me into this trip, your staff and everything in general made this certainly a trip to remember

Comments
  1. mervfrench says:

    Wondered when we would see something from you.

    Looking forward to some shots.

  2. Rod Thomas says:

    Sorry Merv, but good things come to those who wait…. plus I got some shit to catch up with from being away, but I am working on it… stay tuned mate ! !

  3. truenorthmark says:

    Hey Rod,

    Sweet image mate and looking fwd to your next batch.

    It was great to meet you and we for sure had some fun eh!

    I think the Luscernque day did it for me…looking fwd to seeing your favs!

  4. Welcome back Rod, great to hear it was an outstanding journey! Look forward to many more tales and photos! Great image as well.

  5. Mike Fletcher says:

    Dont forget to tell everyone I was on top mate. It was great fun especially with a funny prick like you. Go the 5Dmk2.

Leave a Reply

