Forest Falls

Posted: June 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

A little while back I had a great idea of going trekking with my dad on New Years Day… in hindsight it was one of the most idiotic things I think I have ever done…. we drove for hours, lost, trying to find something else ( not this pic ) and was violently ill ( something I hate the night before I reckon ). It took us approx 30 minutes to get down here and prob twice as long, if not longer to get back up… I thought my dad was gonna pass out. At the end of the day, it was well worth it, but I dont recommend doing it after a big night….

Forest Falls

Comments
  1. truenorthmark says:

    Yep that works mate…maybe a New Years resolution to get off the booze for a while would have worked on this occasion!!! 🙂

  2. casey smith says:

    Het Rod, I love the last 2 shots you have posted, good work my friend

  3. rodthomas says:

    Markie…..
    When we got to the bottom, it rained to make things worse huh ! ! Im trying to stay off it mate for the next month at least, I’ll et you know how I get on huh

    Casey,

    Thanks mate, I got one more im gonna post tonight then im done, keep an eye out mate

  4. casey smith says:

    Just saw it then mate, again another sweet shot, you are getting the hang of this digital stuff hey 🙂

  5. nice shot Rod, worth the effort. the composition works well with the line of tree’s leading you upstream. the fog has helped add to it nicely too.

    your story made me laugh 🙂
    reminds me of when I was working at the Stirlings, and my workmate and I climbed Bluff Knoll for new years sunrise. would have been a much grander idea if we weren’t drinking until 2am…. lol. only time I have really hurt climbing that peak, and wondered the whole time why I was not still in bed 😛

Leave a Reply

