New Zealand Trip

Posted: October 6, 2010 in Uncategorized

WOW… Just got back from nearly 2 weeks in NZ. To think that it is only just over the lake and I have never been there before, makes me feel a little stupid coz it is such a bloody beautiful country. I took so many photos, I am not sure where to start huh…. There should be some crackers in there I reckon…..

We were stuck in a snow storm within three hours of landing in Christchurch ( it would have happened sooner, but I lost my passport at the airport and spent half hour finding it, more on that later ) and laughing at people on the side of the road who we thought had flat tyres… MASSIVE MISTAKE ! ! They were putting on their snow chains, and once we figured out how to put ours on, after approx one hour, we only drove about 2 klms up the road before deciding to turn back and stay where we put the chains on… an hour well spent ! ! Anyway, lots of shots to come and this one here I dont think will be a keeper, but it is just a glimpse of the scenery we encountered during the trip.. .Stay tuned for some amazing images !

Comments
  1. True North Mark says:

    Looking fwd to seeing more Rodney!

  2. Rod Thomas says:

    Geez mate, your quick off the mark mate…… I look forward to it as well huh

  3. True North Mark says:

    Aaah Cisco…is Quixdraw here dude!

  4. OUTSTANDING mate, look forward to more pics!

  5. It is the most amazing place, I’ve been twice but yet to visit in winter.

Leave a Reply

