Roadside Stream

Posted: October 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

I lost track on the number of times we stopped on the side of the road In New Zealand to take pictures. Everywhere you turned there was another photo to be had. Once, we went about 5klms in 2 hours, or was it 2 klms in 5 hours ?

Another roadside stop in New Zealand

This is a pic taken from one of many stops we made in New Zealand on the way to Queenstown. There will be more to come once I go through them. Thanks for looking.

Comments
  1. mervfrench says:

    NZ is a great place to shoot, I’ve been there about 10 times now including twice this year.
    Family visits so always to the same place in the South Island. I keep telling myself we are going to get a camper and hit the road for a few weeks, it will happen one day !!!

    Just come back from 6 weeks in Europe and NZ scenery is right up there with anything we saw and better in some cases.. I keep telling people , go to NZ, it’s close, it’s easy to get around , it’s cheap and the natives are friendly.

    Looking forward to some more shots.

  2. Sounds like me over there. Everywhere I went, people would say, “Oh, it doesn’t take that long to drive that far’. It does if you are stopping every 100 metres! I can’t wait until I can get back there again.

  3. True North Mark says:

    Sweet shot Rodney!1

    Looking fwd to more as well!

  4. Really nice shot mate. Awesome colours.

    Jamie

  5. Joanna says:

    This is an AWESOME shot Rod. Can’t wait to see more

Leave a Reply

