Mt Cook

Posted: October 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

The road into Mt Cook is approx 55 klms off the main highway just near Lake Pukaki. It should only take half hour, but with views like this, it takes forever because your constantly stopping. As we stopped to take this, there was not another car to be seen, but wouldn’t you know it, bus loads of em turned up and stopped to take pics just as we were…

Mt Cook

I know I have said this before, but NZ was one of those places I could quite easily pack all my shit up and move too. Its got everything a photographer could ever want.. and then some ! !

Comments
  1. mervfrench says:

    Rod I’m with you, a fantastic place. My wife is a kiwi but I can’t convince her to go back, all she has to do is say the word.

    We’ve just come back from Europe and it was fantastic but NZ has comparable if not better scenery, and it’s on our doorstep, hell you could row over there from where you are !!

  2. True North Mark says:

    Cool shot Rodney!

  3. really cool shot, looking at it you get a feel sense of depth- and kind of in a way motion (i don’t understand that one myself yet, but I did haha)
    what a place and what a shot! 🙂

  4. Wicked, I love road shots like these. Look at those mountain, gorgeous.

  5. Rod says:

    Thanks guys….

    Albert, I got better road shots mate, so stay tuned.

  6. dan says:

    This is a fantastic shot! Good on ya!

Leave a Reply

